In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In several parts of the world, a number of people are inclined to consume fast food, which can have detrimental consequences on their health. It is thought that state officials should levy a high tax on these foods to address this global concern comprehensively and promote a healthy lifestyle among individuals.I personally agree with this statement. First of all, the accessibility and affordability of processed products entice many humans to purchase them. The prices of them are usually cheaper than healthy merchandise. As a result,individuals, particularly those who have financial constraints are obliged to buy them, ultimately resulting in many health problems. By imposing more money on these goods, it is possible to eradicate this concern effectively. For instance, in some developed countries such as Japan and Italy, the city administrations put higher costs on fast food and residents tend to eat more healthy merchandise. Additionally, by increasing the cost of this unhealthy option, citizens can be deterred from eating it and tend to consume more healthy goods, which play a vital role in the physical well-being of the inhabitants. On the other hand, some people contend that consumers are aware of the consequences of these processed products and they should have the freedom to eat whatever they want. Putting high money on these kinds of foods can infringe on their autonomy.I partially agree with this perspective. However, I strongly believe that levying a high tax is the most effective way to deter them from these unhealthy choices. In conclusion, although some assert that high prices of fast food can deprive individuals of their autonomy, I am of the opinion that it is necessary to acknowledge the importance of this solution for eradicating this global issue.