Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The factors leading to success in life have been a hotly debated topic. Many people think that success comes from diligence while others believe that financial resources and good looks play vital roles in achieving prosperous achievement in life. In my perspective, although both standpoints are justifiable, I firmly support the first idea. On the other hand, there are distinct reasons why people think that wealth and beautiful appearance are important factors that lead to success. Firstly, financial capital can bring up some advantages for entrepreneurs to facilitate the route to prosperity. In this way, entrepreneurs can start their careers more easily than others. For instance, they can invest in education to have a high-quality degree or develop skills to help them during the process of working. Furthermore, the good looks also bring up some opportunities or preferential treatment. Therefore, a person who has gorgeous beauty can create a favorable impression and enhance chances in life. For example, some means of jobs require prerequisite conditions about appearance such as models, flight attendants, or performers. On the other hand, despite of many benefits of wealth and good appearance, I still agree with the idea that industriousness is the main reason that explains how people succeed in life. First of all, industriousness is advantageous due to it shapes good morals for people. Consequently, the personal morals required in the highly competitive working environment can be grown. Secondly, persistence can enhance one’s ability to concentrate on goals. Thus, an individual working hard will do better and gain more experience. Moreover, industriousness can bring up successful results in education for any person despite poverty. This is illustrated by Abraham Lincoln who was the sixteen American president. He came from a poor family, but he was still successful by his diligence and self-learning ability. Last but not least, diligence still helps a person achieve success in life in spite of not having good looks. As an example, Nick Vuijic doesn’t have a good appearance however he is still a talented performer. He got a prosperous career by his determination and hard work. In conclusion, despite the advantages of wealth and beauty, I strongly support the opinion that industriousness can lead to a thriving life because of its benefits. However, individuals need to have reasonable financial resources and care for appearance to get chances in life