Animal testing is the only way to guarantee the safety of new products Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Animal testing in medicine has been carried out for a long time. Scientists believe it is a step forward for humanity, while others think that it can be harmful to animals. In my opinion, I agree that animal testing can be a benefit for everyone and should be continuously done. Firstly, animals can be used in scientific research to help create medicine. This is because animals share physiological similarities with humans, making them valuable for research. For example, animals, such as mice, share a high degree of genetic and biological similarity with humans, making them invaluable models for studying human physiology, including the cardiovascular system, where both species possess a similarly structured heart and circulatory system, facilitating research into heart diseases and potential. Hence, this experiment undoubtedly can develop potential cures which can save countless lives. Secondly, animal testing is essential for evaluating new drugs and ensuring their safety before human trials. In other words, many medications have been invented through this experiment. Undoubtedly, without this experimentation, potential risks to human health may not be identified, leading to unknown effects. For instance, the development of penicillin involved extensive testing on animals which as a result has helped ensure its effectiveness in treating bacterial infections before human use. Moreover, this research can treat many inherited and contagious diseases. Owing to this fact, animal testing is carried out continuously in order to ensure public safety because is the number 1 priority above all else. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that animal testing can ensure product safety and medical advancement. If animal testing were banned, people would medical industry would face a lot of challenges.