Some people think that ambition is essential fo success. To what extend do you agree?

Being an ambitious person and having a strong desire to succeed is one of the main feelings that help us to be stronger. Some people argue that it is crucial to achieve their goals. However, I partially agree with this statement because there are many other skills, feelings and thoughts required to accomplish our goals. Firstly, it is well-known that ambition could help our motivation to remain intact daily and help us to stay focused on our targets, which is explained from psychological and biological sources owing to our flight or fight response being switched on. For example, a lot of neurotransmitters are released, such as dopamine and adrenaline. However, there are other attributes that are vital for achieving our dreams such as discipline, consistency, and hard work as well as opportunities should be leveraged. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo was raised in impoverished circumstances, however, nowadays is one of the best soccer players worldwide. All of this related to long routines of training and keep practicing by fixing errors. On the other hand, Miley Cyrus won The Grammys's Prize by performing its best song "Flowers". Nevertheless, there were many sacrifices behind her success. Hence, both cases were not only about talent but also improving themselves by working hard everyday. To sum up, many skills and sacrifices will boost our careers to achieve our dreams. Then, it is required more than just ambition to keep performing all of the yearly, monthly, and yearly tasks until succeed. Then, people should be aware of all of these skills and characteristics.