People living in the twenty-first century have a better quality of life than people who live in previous countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether individuals have a better standard of living than their past generations has been a controversial topic. I am inclined to agree with the viewpoint that the living standard possessed by the population is predominantly improved. There are several reasons to elaborate on this standpoint. Firstly, from the perspective of economics, the boon of economic advancement is an inexorable reality, which significantly affects the daily life of the public. On the one hand, nations are able to gain better education as more students are entitled to attend university to absorb knowledge and develop skills. This enables them to specialize in their areas and further heightens their competitiveness in the labour market. By comparison, few folks could obtain the same educational resources previously, and it is noteworthy that the majority of them were wealthy males only. Secondly, in the aspect of social equity, the diversity of professions for women has been fully expanded without a doubt. The full-time homemaker is no longer mandatory. By contrast, freely exploring their own career trajectory has been commonly seen nowadays for females. Meanwhile, girls are widely encouraged to receive tertiary education to cultivate their calibre. public are gradually witnessing the ever-changing power and role of women in contemporary society. However, this is never considered as an objective that can be smoothly attained without making considerable commitments and efforts accomplished by many generations. In conclusion, considering those aspects, it is imprudent to blindly underestimate the advance in the quality of life. It enables the masses to enjoy better standards than their previous generations.