In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in teaching with new methods and using new technologies. However, some people argue that the old way of teaching is good, while others believe that the new way of teaching is most beneficial for the development of any nation. Both sides of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On the one hand, group study and physical books. The main reason is that in the past day, students were taught by their teachers in groups. Where they stayed in the Gurukuls and learned study and meditation. They were using hard copies and were able to underline important words. For example, in India, there were a number of Gurukuls in the past days and tutees stayed and studied in those institutions. As a result, it is evident that Indian people respect their teachers and human beings. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks with the old technology such as online study, nowadays undergraduates are doing online from anywhere in the world. In the past few days, it was not possible. In addition, to easy access to information, in the modern era, it has become convenient to get information from the Internet. Moreover, undergraduates can write and print any topic on paper, however, it was not possible in the old era. As a consequence, it is apparent why people are attracted towards new technology and making their bright future. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides of the essay, it is clear that new gadgets are more useful for study and accessible anywhere around the globe, which saves a lot of time. However, we cannot ignore the old study style, which brings unity and motivation. Further, it is predicted that the old method is still going to continue in the future as well.