Online shopping is becoming more popular. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of work required?

There is a controversial perspective heating debate over online shopping. This reality has both pros and cons. However, I would contend that its advantage can not overshadow its disadvantage. Without a shadow of a doubt, purchasing products online is able to bring a negative effect on the environment. The explanation for this could be that online platforms offer for customers a wealth of discounts together with promotions on fashion so buyers consume more fast fashion than sustainable one because it is cheaper, which leads to the amount of waste from this industry increases. For instance, the Tiktok platform always has discounts from 20 to 50 percent when customers make purchases, which attracts thousands of buyers. Thus, although online shopping is convenient and less time-consuming, it still has disadvantages. While the impact of online shopping on the environment is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of job is ignored. This might be because buying items online results in some social issues. For example, online shopping becoming customary will cause some companies to go bankrupt, which will lead to thousands of people being unemployed. Hence, online shopping can bring tremendous influence on social issues. In conclusion, online shopping may do more harm than good because it results in not only pollution but also unemployment.