Many Working People Get Little or No Exercise either During the Working Day or in Their Free Time, and Have Health Problems as a Result. Why Do Many Working People Not Get Enough Exercise? What Can Be Done About This Problem?

Some workers are not exercising enough during their daily routine and some of them are developing health issues as a consequence. This essay discusses the reasons behind this phenomenon and the solutions to the matter. There are two main reasons why employees do not do physical activities regularly. The first of these is due to poor time management. This is because workers often schedule too many daily activities and end up not accomplishing some personal ones. For instance, home-based job workers often have trouble finishing tasks earlier to do their daily workouts. Moreover, tiredness is another common reason why people skip exercising. The reason for this is that workers usually finish their professional duties at night when they are too exhausted to go to the gym and, therefore, they might choose to spend the rest of the day resting. However, some strategies might help mitigate these difficulties. Firstly, one should try exercising before engaging in their job. This is due to recent studies that have shown that working out in the morning brings more consistency to people's health routine since they usually feel more energetic at this time of the day. For example, the elderly tend to do physical activities in the morning because it is when their bodies are fully rested. Furthermore, having a gym partner helps the individual commit to their workout schedule. This is because doing sports can be more fun with a friend. In particular, workout partners can serve as mental support when one's lacking motivation. In conclusion, the reasons why workers are skipping their exercise are related to poor time management and exhaustion after working all day. The possible solutions to this matter are going to the gym before work commitments and gathering workout partners.