Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals think that acquiring a high college degree would give them advantages in applying for jobs. Meanwhile, others may view that gaining work experience would create more impression to the employers. In my opinion, both factors are vital for the boss to consider. On one hand, achieving a university certificate can symbolize the standard for employees, meaning they have learned and acquired skills that are important and beneficial for real-life assignments. In addition, logical thinking, hard skills, or analysis skills could be obtained throughout the class, and those capabilities will be used and adapted to future careers. For example, in the work process, employees are required to use the Excel platform to perform tasks. Hence, the hard expertise learned from class can be applied to this situation. On the other hand, a lot of people would feel that the ones who have job experience will be able to adapt more effectively than others. Since they have been through certain assignments before, also it would be easier for the manager to teach and explain the new task process, as the staff are getting used to that stuff. For instance, the candidate who registered for the software engineer position used to design UX/UI programs before. In consequence, those guys would not only have a fast learning curve, but they may also create valuable alternatives for the team. In conclusion, both a certified degree and post-work experience are considered to be significant in applying for jobs, whereas the ones who prioritized both two factors would be the best-selected persons.