Many people adopt a vegetarian diet for health and ethical reasons. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of a vegetarian diet is a better way to live a healthy life and i agree with the notion has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that vegetarian diets are cheaper and move healthy. If the majority of people become vegetarians, a nation need to struggle less to become self-sufficient on food production. Moreover, such diets are easily accessible both for the poor and rich citizens. On the other hand, one of the main underlying reasons stem from the fact is a certain portion of meat is necessary for a balanced diet because it contains protein, calcuim and other vitamins. Nevertheless, these can also gain from alternative sources like beans. In conclusion, to the above statement neither its pros nor cons can be neglected.