Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significant role of politicians in the nation is undeniable. It is important to recognize that the responsibility of preserving the environment lies not only with governments but also with every individual living on our planet. Authorities and officials hold positions of power in the population. Their roles involve enforcing essential laws to regulate various issues and serve as a deterrent against harmful threats by putting restrictions or imposing hefty fines on offensive treatments. Additionally, they have access to different sources of revenue to support the budgeting process for implementing rules and regulations and giving them the necessary attention. They can also raise public awareness about crucial matters in society through publications, education and other forms of communication. For example, President Obama had the potential to influence people’s minds and encourage them to behave more environmentally friendly in all aspects of life. On the other hand, every man and woman in the community should take responsibility for their actions and the consequences that follow. Developing positive behaviours and social traits starts at home, where parents should educate their children to act more respectfully towards their place of living. For instance, they can teach their children about the irreparable damage caused by waste materials to wildlife habitats and the negative effects of littering on the beauty and comfort of a city. In conclusion, while the political aspect of society is a decisive factor in the success of sustainable policies, I believe that ordinary people play a more critical role in living and preserving a more eco-friendly planet.