research shows that bussiness meetings discussions and training are happening online nowadays . do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages

in current days, the organisation meetings and teachings are now done virtual and there are merits and demerits of using online platform such as it is easy and quick to conduct a meeting, it hinders some of the ideas and practical skills if needed irrespectively. By doing virtual meetings, it is fast and quick to hold a meeting and it gives a room for a quite number of people to join hence it gives every member an opportunity to participate unlike physical meetings they are limited due to various reasons such as venue, some individuals they might be out of the city. Therefore it is remarkable to use electronics gadgets on meetings. Decisions are made quickly since every one is required to give their own opinions instantly. Hence it is not time consuming comparing to physical meetings it requires a lot of hierarchy for decisions making. However, virtual meetings has some its drawbacks such as, training usually requires physical practice therefore, it is difficult for one to put in practice. Moreso, sometimes the call maybe distracted by network. In my own opinion, the advantages of holding bussiness meetings and training online outweighs the disadvantages of doing it physical to a greater extent such that online meetings are quick and easy to conduct rather than face to face.