Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodmaking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the ultra - modern epoch, it is a point of debate that schools are essential for child's development. Majority of folks are in the favour of theoretical education such as academic success and passing examinations due to its number of merits rather than focusing on the practical skills like food making, sewing and carpentry work. Because they have a belief that skills learnt from family is a better way than in the school. I totally disagree with this statement. The upcoming paragraphs would illuminate on my arguments related to conception and will lead to a logical conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared. The top notch concrete reason is that students can choose their career easily. This is because, when schools include these skill-building classes in their curriculumn, students can not only learn the practical skills, but also aware about their personal choices for their career. As a result, they can easily make their decision whether they want to go with the fundamental education or academic studying. Another pivotal aspect is that all the students do not come from skilled worker's families. For instance, some student's parents come from professional area. As a consequence, they cannot able to provide atmosphere to their children about livelihood skills such as cookery, dressmaking and wood working at home. So, it is beneficial to teach social skills in the schools for all the students, who come from educational background families. To conclude, schools should focus on the fundamental education as it provides opportunities to learn practical techniques to the students, who do not come from the skilled worker's families and it is also beneficial for the students, who confuse to choose their career as they can aware about these skills in their early stage of life.