There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities, Include reason and any relevant examples to support your answer. Your response will be evaluated in term of Task Fulfilment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

In recent years, the issue of living in big cities has sparked much debate. While some people believe that the advantages of living in big cities, others argue the disadvantages of living in big cities. This essay will discuss both these perspectives. On the one hand, many people think that the advantage of living in big cities is the access to a wide range of employment opportunities. This is because due to the concentration of businesses, industries, and corporate headquarters in cities, residents often find it easier to secure jobs suited to their skills and qualifications. Not only does this approach offer an extensive public transportation network, but it also helps make commuting more convenient on personal vehicles. For instance, people travelling in public transportation helps with cost savings and a reduction in carbon footprint, making it a more sustainable living option. On the other hand, others believe that the disadvantages are overcrowding and pollution. This perspective is important because it leads to a lower quality of life. The high population density can result in longer wait times for public services, increased stress levels, and health complications. Moreover, Urban anonymity and a lack of community feeling in big cities, where individuals may feel less connected to those around them, can impact mental health. For example, people away from their homes, quite busy and meet with their family members even at festivals and celebrations. To sum up, while both sides present valid arguments, it is clear that living in big cities could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked. However, I firmly believe that living in big cities brings great opportunities, as it offers greater benefits for career growth. Overall, understanding both perspectives allows for a more balanced approach, but with the rise in technology, our country needs to improve its economy.