Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While there is a belief among scientists that extraterrestrial life forms exist and believe that humans should contact them, there is also a viewpoint that this is a risky idea. Firstly, this essay will discuss the arguments in favor of sending messages to extraterrestrial beings, and second, it will discuss why this could be a potentially risky idea. From my point of view, I believe that this can be dangerous and people should be aware of contact with aliens. Scientists who support contact with extraterrestrial beings believe that this could bring benefits to humanity. Potentially, advanced civilisations may have technologies that surpassing our current capabilities, and if aliens have generosity, they could share their knowledge. In this case, it could improve medicine and lead to significant improvements in people’s life. For example, the use of advanced diagnostic machines will help detect the disease more effectively and quickly. In addition, alien knowledge can also be used in the treatment of incurable diseases. On the other hand, contact with extraterrestrial civilisations has potential risks. Scientists who are against communication with aliens believe that this could threaten humanity. In other words, the attitude and intentions of aliens towards us are unknown and communication with them can lead to unpleasant consequence. For instance, if extraterrestrial civilizations are hostile, they are able to exploit the planet to extract fossil fuels and use the lands for their own purposes, without caring about the balance in the ecosystem. From my point of view, the potential for negative outcomes from contact with extraterrestrial beings outweighs the positive side. The benefit from contact with aliens exists, but at the same time, the threat to humanity is a significant risk. I believe that people should assess all the risks before sending messages to contact extraterrestrial civilisations. In summary, while some scientists believe that contact with aliens will only bring benefits to humanity in the form of new technologies, others believe that they can be hostile and destroy humanity. In order not to harm the humanity, it is important to assess the risks.