Some people believe that there are many dangers associated with teenage use of cell phones because of the potential for bullying or abuse. Others say that cell phones have greatly improved teenagers’ lives. Evaluate these two viewpoints and give your opinion.

Currently, with the high development of technology and science, the youth have more opportunities to use smart devices for their study and entertainment. Besides that, there are always hidden risks of utilizing so much time for these habits mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, undoubtedly cell phones do not only help teenagers keep in contact with their family members, friends, and others even anywhere in the world. Furthermore, they can join some educational groups in their school, friends or seniors to exchange their experience to promote their studies better. Particularly, these smartphones not only help them listen to their favourite music, movies, and post-cast but also post some wonderful moments of their milestone on Facebook, Twitter, and so on… On the other hand, overusing cell phones and their applications certainly have drawbacks for users. On top of that, most juveniles become addition to their smartphones which consume most of their spare time resulting in lacking of free time to play with their parents. Secondly, youngsters utilize much time to post more about their private personal lives on the internet which creates more chances for bad people to use it for bad purposes. Additionally, the high tech crimes always use bad websites that link with popular sites that the youths usually access to them. Seriously, there are some reports that children who spend excessive time on smartphones have potentially severe diseases such as mental disorders, and autism. In conclusion, smart devices contribute massively to teenagers’ lives such as their education, and entertainment but also in many aspects. However, they spend so much time on these devices that causes serious problems for their health and their lifestyle.