Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Manufacturing greens,like fruits or vegetables for own citizens, is important to the government, instead of importing from overseas. In my perspective,it has more advantages than drawbacks. Because,difficult to produce all types of food for the local people, it will be cheaper and more reliable. Despite getting meals from abroad,every country should originate food themselves. It has several reasons,at the outset,if people eat local products,it will be cheaper. Because, getting greens or meat from nearby farms, shop directors should not pay more for a delivery. While,if that meat or fruit comes from other countries,they should deliver by plane,train or ship and as a result it will be much more expensive. Furthermore, manufacturing candies,fruits or even meat gives trust to the people. The reason is that if a person sees one type of food,like candy or apples, he feels reliability to the product and he can buy it without any questions or worries. However,if he wants to buy foreign meat or bananas,he cannot realise the steps of production and as a result, he feels worrying. For the mentioned reasons, it is clear that manufacturing in the inside of the country has several outweighs. However, any country can produce all types of meals.Because,wheater conditions,geographical location,budget or other things can create problems to produce. Firstly, wheater is an important step,when people want to grow. For example, growing wheat needs hot weather,but countries, located in the north cannot afford it. Additionally,some countries cannot grow according to their location. Because,all products cannot originate in one location,like a mountains or seas. For example,many European countries cannot be fishing from the ocean and Arabic countries are not able to grow vegetables,because of their soil. In conclusion, although it may seem unbelievable, countries should produce meat,vegetables,fruits and others for people,who live there.