Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

It is often said that items that are produced today are easily broken. This essay examines both positive and negative consequences brought to producers and consumers from their financial, emotional and environmental perspectives. The primary advantage for the public is the reduced price of products. For instance, in Japan where 100 yen shops are prevalent, people are able to purchase more items at lower costs from utensils to fashions. Furthermore, they can try various items of different designs and effects with more ease without having many financial concerns. As their incentives for shopping rise, manufacturers can boost their profits, which promotes them to take more active marketing strategies including inventing more new items and increasing their advertisement. In contrast, there are drawbacks to be highlighted, resulting from such modern trends. In fact, the frustration among consumers grows dramatically when they realize that the items are not durable enough to facilitate their daily lives. Moreover, they have to replace them with another one, which increases their spending. In addition, there is an escalating concern for environmental damage with more waste being created by consumers buying more fragile merchandise made of plastic and nylon. These lead to a rising sense of distrust of the public users toward the companies. Consequently, the industries will have detrimental impacts as they need to deal with a number of their complaints, which makes it hard for them to manage and expand their business. In conclusion, it is beneficial that consumers are more affordable to the breakable products in the recent markets and their increasing habit of shopping for them will make the business more lucrative for the companies. However, it leads to unfortunate outcomes with their increasing expenditure and serious effects on nature, which makes them more suspicious of the manufacturers.