Some people think government should not spend money on supporting artists and money should be spend on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art is a piece of work that must be appreciated by society. There is a thought that there are many things that the government could support instead of allocating the funding to the artists. Personally, I disagree with the statement for some reasons that I will discuss in this essay. Every country has its own prioritised scale on spending its national income, especially in the health, education, and economy sectors. For instance, in developed countries there are so many underprivileged families that still have a low life expectancy because of the low income and the lack of learning and healthcare quality. This case is one of the important things that the regime has to pay more attention to. With the aim of helping those who are needed, the higher authority can provide a bigger amount of money in these sectors. On the other hand, artists should be supported by the government too. Likewise the athletes that always have a booster from them, I do think that artists have to be treated equally the same. To illustrate, some people may think that the painters are not a fancy job because of the workload, however they do not know that to produce one painting there is a hard journey that the painters go through. Without the existence of artists, the world would be so much darker than now. In conclusion, the presidential cabinet should be more just in dividing the funding on the important aspects of the country as well as to provide it to the artists.