Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that living in large metropolitan areas is detrimental to the public's well-being. From my perspective, I highly agree with this idea when recognizing the various negative impacts that urban people are suffering nowadays. First of all, the risk of pollution in urban areas may be considered a primary culprit for declined health of citizens. Metropolises are potential and appealing spots for incorporation of various companies and individuals who have a desire to seek valuable opportunities, leading to a plethora of heavy manufacturing activities from factories and a dramatic increase in the volume of vehicles. Thus, a large amount of released emission can be seen as a root cause of air pollution which directly spells troubles for the physical conditions of city people. For example, a surging number of people who suffer from respiratory or chronic diseases is witnessed in the present day, which is an alarm for people about the negative aspects of the urban environment where they are living. Secondly, fast-paced life in bustling cities also plays a pivotal factor in a change in humans' lifestyle, which tends to more from heavy pressure. With the development of industrialization and urbanization, there are more stringent requirements for people to catch up with the latest movements, then their daily life may be busier and under intangible pressure from their work and society. In the long run, the drawbacks to both the mental and physical health of those citizens are undeniable when they more frequently encounter anxiety, disorder symptoms, and a sense of fatigue after work. That could be a rationale for a phenomenon that a balanced lifestyle has become more challenging to achieve, therefore, negative changes in working life may take a heavy toll on the overall well-being of large cities' public. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that inhabiting modern areas would deteriorate human' health due to environmental pollution and the pressured lifestyle.