Due to availability of fast food nowadays, many people have low-quality diets. What problem can this cause? What can governments do to resolve these problems?

Some individuals have improper diets due to easy reach to fast food meals. This leads to some difficulties and this essay will discuss its reasons and solutions. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that widespread colourful advertisements of fast food absorb citizens' attention, especially the younger generation. They tend to use whatever they find trend by seeing its adverts. Additionally, a lack of information about the negative points of fast food can be another cause of people's unhealthy choices. As a matter of fact, fast food manufacturers do not attempt to inform their customers about the inadequate quality of their products. For instance, the high amount of fat in fast food which will bring obesity is not mentioned anywhere in users' information. On the other hand, it is self-evident that governments must prepare some TV programs and environmental adverts to reintroduce traditional food to the younger generation and encourage them to choose healthier alternatives. If high-quality food had as much advertisement as fast food, it would definitely attract customers' attention. Moreover, writing about the harmful factors of each kind of fast food on the pack in order to inform people about the long-term effects on their health will let them choose their diet wisely. A point in view is the sentence on the pack of cigarettes which is written: " This product has different materials that are harmful to your health, try not to use it". Consequently, dwellers' preference to eat fast food rather than traditional and healthy food has some reasons why authorities must take necessary actions to persuade people to choose the best alternative. This essay checked some causes and introduced proper solutions which can be done to increase society's health standards.