The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The population growth is the biggest problem we have to tackle with in the twenty-first century without a doubt. I will explore my view of this topic in the following paragraphs. To start with, due to medical advances, people can live longer than in the past and there are plenty of treatments for different kinds of diseases. As a result, people will not die easily. Most people die because of cancer. However, cancer mostly can not kill you quickly, and it usually ends your life step by step. In most situations, you have to fight with it for several years. In the past, almost half of kids passed away in their childhood because of illness. Nowadays, the body count is not that high anymore. Also, war does not happen in most nations, so we will not be killed by others currently. As the population grows, we have to cope with resource problems. Resources will not be enough for human beings in the future. We need more food, gas, water, and the like. What a difficult question it is! Furthermore, we not only have to deal with resource problems but also have to deal with the problems which are caused by resource problems such as technological, economic, and sociological issues. Therefore, I believe the overpopulation is the biggest problem. In a nutshell, today the death rate is downing, and it is triggering a series of problems that we have to do something about. Thus, that is why I think it is the most important problem in our world.