The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that making gasoline expensive is the most convenient solution to resolve environmental catastrophe. I completely agree with the statement and think that adding more cost over fuel is the viable option to reduce environmental pollution. Firstly, carbon-dioxide emission by automobiles contributes mostly to pollute the enskinment. Increasing the price of fossil fuel, which is the driving force of vehicles results in reducing the number of private cars. If people need to spend more money to purchase fuel to run their vehicles, then either they will drive less, or others will not show interest in buying a new car, which is run by fossil fuel. For instance, European countries add more taxes on fossil fuel driven cars, whereas assign duty benefit for electric vehicles. Because of this, electric car manufacturing companies like Tesla boomed in the European market. Secondly, higher rates of fuel encourage people to find out other cheaper solutions, which is not related to fuel. In other words, people will motivate the transportation system which is green for environment. Furthermore, people will not use car for short distance travelling Such as shopping, if they need to spend extra amount for fuel, rather cycle and walking will be preferred in this case. For example, to ensure pollution free atmosphere some countries provide by-cycle free of cost. Thus, the influence of price hike of fuel is huge for a clean atmosphere. To conclude, I strongly believe that rising up fossil fuel price mitigate environment pollution because it demotivates to buy and drive less vehicles.