Some people feel the best way to reduce the number of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think that there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the increase of vehicles on the road number of accidents also increases. While, some people argue that restriction on the speed limit of vehicles is the best way to prevent accidents that occur on the road. However, others are of the view that there are some other ways to tackle this issue. Therefore, both views will be discussed before giving my opinion. Examining the former view, the foremost argument put forward by the proponents is the increased rate of fines for overspeeding. Nowadays, people are careless about speeding, because low rates for fines do not affect people's pay. In order to prevent injury government should increase the rate of fines. For example, according to a survey conducted by the 'Surat City News' after increasing charges 5 times higher than previous for tickets for high-speed individuals automatically run their bikes or cars at lower limits because nobody can afford such a high amount for one ticket. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, some people argue that there are different ways to prevent this issue like increasing traffic signals on the road. If the traffic department puts more signals on every 500 meters that indirectly limit vehicles speed. For example, In Calgary, you have to face traffic signs every 500 meters which eventually reduces errors of accidents. To conclude and give my opinion, I would support the former view. This is because the high rate of fines is the best way in order to prevent accidents on the road by vehicles, where traffic signals are not the best option for highways.