Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Currently, many individuals opt to run their own businesses instead of working for a particular organization. From my point of view, this viewpoint may be a negative trend, which provides some drawbacks. The major reason why folks prefer to be self-employed rather than to work for a certain company is that the income that they obtain from doing a routine job is not enough. To illustrate, in Thailand, the minimum rate of salaries for those who have a bachelor's degree is 15,000 baths per month. As a result, a lot of people who have recently graduated from universities chose to be self-employed. Furthermore, many people would not like to encounter the awful working atmosphere. In other words, some office workers can not be tolerant of unfavourable behavior of their bosses and co-workers. As a consequence, they decided to resign and begin to run their own businesses. One of the obvious disadvantages of being self-employed is that business owners must address numerous hardships by themselves. In simple terms, if they face any problems, they have to find solutions to tackle those issues by themselves. On top of that, business owners still have some expenditures even if their businesses experience a financial loss. That is to say, although their businesses do not have profits, they still have to pay for their employees, raw materials, and even the rent in some cases. To summarize, there are numerous reasons why people presently choose to run thier own businesses rather than doing a routine job, and this trend may offer some disadvantages.