Some people say that doing multiple tasks at the same time can be beneficial. However, others are against this view. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced society, people are often in face of the pressure from various aspects of life, which leads to the fact that many opt for multitasking. While this approach is favoured by some, others have an adverse idea because of its drawbacks. From my perspective, multitasking has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, doing many tasks at the same time is chosen because of its upsides. First and foremost, it is believed to help individuals save time. In other words, instead of doing the duties one by one, this working style may be a contributor for doers to boost their productivity. By way of example, office workers have to face the pressure from a ton of work every single day. Consequently, a multitasking approach is the best option for them to meet the deadline. What is more, with this method, individuals may avoid feeling tedious whenever they do their own jobs. For instance, students who have to deal with difficult exercises can incorporate listening to music or watching short videos into a form of relaxation. It can be seen that these are the main reasons why multiple tasks are the preference of some people. On the other hand, doing more than one job at the same time may leave some negative sides. The first one is that the productivity may not be as effective as the young expect as they can be distracted with ease. In fact, in the digital age when people get used to using electronic devices to work and study, they may easily immerse themselves in social media and forget their major job. To make it clear, with the habit of surfing the internet while doing their homework, many students suffer the consequences of getting lower results in school. Additionally, multitasking may result in bad emotions to the task achievers. People feel overwhelmed with a ton of jobs and with the pressure of completing them in a short period of time. For example, many multitasking workers fall into depression because they do a lot of work at the same time with the desire of meeting the deadline and achieving their targets. Therefore, these impacts seem to leave individuals a detrimental influence in their lives. In conclusion, while this habit offers some upsides such as relaxation and productivity, it also presents adverse effects including detrimental emotion and bad results. Therefore, it is essential for people to consider the nature of their tasks and the potential consequences before engaging in multitasking behavious behaviour as striking a balance between efficiency and mindfulness is of importance in modern life.