The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern world, there are some people who believe that the most effective method for a nation to have good preparation for the future is to focus on young generations. In my point of view, although young generations play an important role in developing countries, investing in other factors is also significant. To begin with, there are several reasons why government should invest in young people. First of all, it is trie that young people are living in one of the most modern periods in human civilization. Therefore, they can access other cultures and traditions in other countries, creating opportunities for them to widen their knowledge and learn new languages. I think, this is a vital element that can contribute their countries to the better future. For example, lots of students go to study abroad, after few years later when they come back to their nation, they tend to help develop their countries in some fields. Secondly, the younger generations contribute a huge part of the country’s workforce. On the other hand, investing in other factors such as economy, society and infrastructure is also important. In addition, investing unemployment by introducing more jobs for those who have difficulty in their lives which can help their countries become better. To sum up, young people are living in the modern world so they can possess a lot of opportunities and potential for the development and innovation of the countries. Although, children are important for the future of the country, other factors can play important roles.