Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, many individuals who are dealing with physical and mental issues are taking medications on their own in the replacement of going to the doctor. I personally believe that this statement is a terrible development and will bring great sequences in the long run. Firstly, regarding the growth of technology, each person owns a smartphone that can have access to widespread information through them, however, not all the information provided is accurate and reliable, as some people are giving some information with no scientific base. As a result, many individuals can be fooled by them and tend to rely on some treatments and medicines to feel better not knowing the consequences of them, which can also be the reason for their future difficulties. For example, there are a variety of physical movements available on social media regarding workouts to prevent backache, but the bones in our back are crucial to our life, and with a sudden wrong movement, the ability to walk might be lost for the rest of our lifetime. On the contrary, using these supplements without professional help will eventually make the immune system weak day by day so that the white blood cells in our body will not be able to fight against viruses. For instance, a majority of people use anti-biotics on a daily basis when they feel a tiny cold, therefore, studies show that this behaviour has made our blood cells lose their ability to recognize the strange cells and as a result of it, they will attack the beneficial cells, and will cause some serious problems. To sum up, from my perspective, visiting a doctor often can have several benefits rather than home personal treatments, since these techniques may lead to irreplaceable difficulties in the future.