Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

Nowadays, robots are covering more tasks, both at home and at work that were previously done by humans. From my point of view, it is a negative development, and this essay will argue for that opinion. On the one hand, using support robots has many positive benefits. save time and effort. At home, they help us save time and effort by assisting us with household chores, such as light tasks like laundry or carrying heavy objects, and can even drive a car. It makes people’s lives more convenient, and comfortable, and can lead to a higher quality of life in today’s busy world. In the business context, robots can solve tasks more quickly and accurately than humans. A robot when working would never get tired or distracted like a human worker because robots are usually run by electricity. Their productivity will not be affected by personal emotional or physical issues, therefore, they can limit errors. On the other hand, the use of robots in both household and work settings also has negative aspects. At home, it can lead to some serious health problems, such as obesity or heart attacks… If human depends on these robotic devices too heavily, they could develop a sedentary lifestyle and become less willing to do physical activity. In the workplace, it causes mass unemployment. When the companies choose to use robots instead of hiring humans, people will lose jobs and income. The consequence is that they cannot afford living expenses like electricity, water bills or rent, and this affects the economy of the country. In conclusion, the reliance on robots in life, both at home and at business work can cause negative influences to human lifestyle.