In some cities of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments? In your opinion, which one better?

In modern days, there has been an increasing number of cars replacing bicycles in some cities due to time-saving, while cars also make way for cycles, which derives from environmental protection. This writer strongly claims that the cars ’ replacement is a positive status quo because of the growth of public health. It must be recognized that saving time is a focal reason for people choosing to drive cars rather than riding bicycles. This is because time is invaluable for everyone and can not be reversed if it flows out. In addition, the speed of the cars is faster than cycles in most situations, with the exception of floods or traffic congestion. As a result, dwellers’ decisions on cars will always be more than bicycles in recent communities worldwide. Take the USA as a pertinent example, where the majority of citizens commute to work or study by car with the purpose of punctuality and it is just a small group of people ride cycles on the roads, especially the elderly. It must also be acknowledged that the awareness of ecosystem protection is the motivation for bicycles to become a priority in many nations. In other words, riding bicycles does not release any harmful substances like cars, which burn fossil fuels and put an immense amount of carbon emission into the atmosphere, leading to the greenhouse effect. For this reason, many cities just allow citizens to ride their cycles for most of the aim in order to go green. This writer’s perspective on this global phenomenon is that the replacement of cars with bicycles is an effective way to enhance public well-being. This is especially so if riding a bicycle is identical to doing regular exercises which can assist people to improve their health status. Besides that, the more often people ride bicycles, the longer life expectancy they get. Japan is a prime example, where not only adults and children ride bicycles for working or studying, but the elderly still use bicycles as exercises for the general target of public health enhancement. Thus, the use of cars can bring the benefits of saving time, whereas the developing circumstance of bicycles has a positive influence on the environment. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that the growth of using cycles increases citizens’ health and societal lifespan.