Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software? Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

More and more people are giving their personal details to those companies in order to use the services. However, some may opine that this is risky. Others state that this is beneficial for us. I think this is a controversial topic, and I believe that it has more merits than demerits. On one hand, the reason why companies need our data is that they can use data analysis on it, and they can find more chances to improve their business. Machine learning models require enormous information to do the processing. It may predict the possible future and is good for making business strategies. For example, my previous company Fubon Group which is specialized in using data science to do anti-money laundering prevention. They stopped those happening successfully. Big data can be used in many fields such as marketing, accounting, finance, and so on. On the other hand, some companies are not illegal, and they use your data for fraud. This is terrible! Those criminals earned billions of dollars by using these. For instance, some gangsters cooperate with the staff who are working in technology cooperation, because this is an easy way to get others' personal details. Furthermore, they use those citizens' phone numbers to make calls and tell them have to transfer their money to designated accounts. The cases of that have increased recently. The law enforcement departments have found so many types of fraud. In a nutshell, data analysis is very popular, and people are using it in many things. It is a way to make our lives better. On the contrary, wrongdoers use it in the wrong ways. It is like a double-edged sword. Overall, in my view, it is good to do that.