The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishment for driving offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Accidents on the road has claimed a large number of lives nowadays.

of severe sentence to all the drivers will help safeguard the road users. I completely agree to a greater extent. The essay below will elaborate further on the above notion. On one hand, introductory of a jail sentence compared to a fine will greatly improve the safety on the streets, one will have to think twice before breaking any rules on the roads. For example, indivuduals where i come from ussually carry some cash so as to pay fine, this means that they are intentionally breaking the rules instead of adhearing to them. Additionally, the rise in fines to an unimaginable money will also help in this area, for instance, if the fine was $30 it should be increased to about $400 which will make those depending on fine to follow regulations. Finally, unlicenced driver should get a long jail-term, this is witnessed around the globe that the young stars especially from rich families learn to drive from a very tender age because of abundance of cars at their home therefor causing many accidents. On the other hand, there is need to look into the traffic department that is their pollice who are stationed in the avenues. I lived in South Africaand i witnessed as offenders or law breakers would just bribe an officer without even thinking twice, hence there is need to fire those workers who accept money as they increase these cases. Furthermore, installation of cameras will help tackle some safety concerns internatonally as this will make anyone behind the wheel and pedestrians to be cautious and know they are being recorded. In conclusion, i agree to a greater extent that a harsher punishment will increase the safe use of roads. A sentence instead of a fine, increased fines and longtime behind bars for driving without a licence will greatly help. However, we should look into the traffic cops and improvements on the roads will also provide security.