Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, It is irrefutable that due to advancements in all spheres of life and overpopulation, the major issues faced by the folks are excessive pollution and housing problems which leads to spread of various diseases. So, many individuals argue that the authorities should focus on reducing these troubles. I also think that the government should focus on the measures to tackle with these problems. To Commence with, contamination of the ecological system is causing serious health hazards to the human race. It contributes significantly to respiratory diseases, heart conditions and cancer. For example; more than 50% population in the World is struggling with lung diseases like Asthma. Besides that, pollution through the fossil fuels, increasing the amount of Carbondioxide in the air which leads to depletion of the Ozone layer. Consequently, the Sun rays can reach on the Earth and can cause Skin cancer. For instance; in Australia approximately 40% of populace diagnosted with skin problems. Thus, reducing the pollution would therefore directly lower the incidence of these illnesses. Besides that, decreasing the use of fossil fuels can also help addressing environmental issues to combat climate related health problems. Furthermore, due to the overcrowded cities people face more infections diseases because there are more than desired number of people living in one room and home. This is happening because the number of constructed houses is less and these are not affordable, which force people to live in small houses. Besides that, poor housing conditions are also associated with increased stress and long- term health problems. Therefore, safe and affordable housing is crucial for mental and physical health. To conclude, the authorities should focus on environmental and housing issues, that can be more cost-effective in long term as compared to treating diseases after they have developed.