Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both arguments and give your opinion

Many states spend a huge amount of money in the art sector. While others argue that it is not necessary, instead of that the money should be better to spend health and education. This essay will delve into both sides with my personal viewpoint. Investing art is one of the important aspect in well developed countries. This is because it maintains better society as it improves a sense of compassion and integrity, which are essential in human beings. It is easy to make public awareness through art, as it can illustrate various phenomenons of life. For instance, people more aware about negative aspects of corruption when they watch movie rather than hearing some news on the media. Therefore, supporting various types of arts is crucial in developed countries, and they spend a huge amount of money in this sector as they have already realized its further benefits to their citizens. Hence, in my opinion, dedicating certain amount of money should be allocated in the art. On the other hand, when general rates of education and health are low, government need to devote more money to these sectors. As a result some people do not encourage the former idea. It is true that the investment of these sectors are more important because citizens cannot enjoy artistic activities when their first demand, such as well-being and education, is not sufficient. Take for example, sick people prefer to buy their medicine that are required to maintaining their health improvement rather than going to the opera theatre. Consequently, taking neccessary steps for improving health and education should be first step when government needs to make decisions. However, in some case, art can improve our moods and feelings, therefore, some people enjoy arts when they are sick because it helps them releasing their stress and improving their negative moods. To conclude, devoting certain amount of budget to the art sector is essential. While maintaining good education and healthy being is important that are the first demand of human being, I believe that the feeling that gives art can release our stress and sickness. Moreover, they way of raising awareness of social issues through art is easier to understand public. As a result, spending money to the art is crucial in our society.