To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it's important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Some individuals believe that learning about history is not essential in this globalization. This essay will delve into the reason why we need to be aware of the past, and its potential further effect when youths do not consider about importance of history. Teaching about the past is important because children need to understand their ancestors' history and values. This gives them inspiration that would help them to reach their further achievement successfully when they face challenges. For example, In Mongolia, our older generations suffered from harsh times in the past, such as poverty and wars, even though those heroes inherited this peaceful country that has vast land. Without our ancestors, the country that we live in does not exist. Therefore, children at least need to learn about their ancestor's history and protect their values, as it would be motivation for the youngsters, and it would be a chance gain experience from their past history. On the other hand, if children do not know about their history, they cannot be competitive in this modern world. This is because almost every field of social debate is focused on historical knowledge, which is more important in this fast-developing era. For instance, in Mongolia, many employers ask for historical information when they hire new staff. It is generally believed that having knowledge about the past means that fundamental education was fulfilled well. To conclude, researching history can lead to understanding our elders' challenges that faced in the past and it helps to reach achievements when youths meet obstacles. Moreover, having historical knowledge is a basic indicator of a well-knowledged citizen as many companies require this kind of qualified staff.