​Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in thefuture, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A part of the society believes that learners should be allowed to choose their subjects in the university. While, others say that they should study subjects such as science and computer which will be useful in future. I wholeheartedly agree that scholars should pick subjects of their own interest because all the tutees are not excellent in studies, they might have interest in other skills like craft, dancing and singing that could help them to make their career. The primary reason to support the first testimonial is that every individual do not have same thinking capability. Therefore, there are some juveniles who do not pass with good grades but they have excellent creativity skills, which could help them to get successful in future. All the students do not have dreams to become engineers, technicians or doctors whereas, they have desire to become famous singers, dancers or cricketers to earn name and fame. For example, in an interview, Virat Kholi told that his parents had desire to see their child as a lawyer but, he followed his interest and became a famous cricketer and have net worth of 10 billion dollars annually. On the flip side, if the learners choose the subjects like science, maths and computer then they can have relentless job opportunities in their future because science and technology are developing at an great extent and in the future, the variety of technological jobs will be available. Hence, adults those are attending the science schools, they have bright future with huge earning packages. For instance, scientists are giving more importance to the development of roberts so that, they can replace humans to perform heavy load tasks and in future, the demand for the number of scientists is going to rise enormously to develop artificial humans and this job pays billions of dollars to the person. To conclude, although learning subjects like science and technology in university is instrumental indeed but, it is more appropriate for the students when they are allowed to choose their own subjects because they might not be good at academic subjects but, they have other beneficial skills like dancing, singing to succeed in their careers.