Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day, they will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the causes and solutions?

Many people believe that spending time to get along with others and exercise every day is a good thing for old people ’s health and mind, otherwise, they will be lonely and unhealthy. There are a number of reasons behind this point of view and several solutions should be proposed to change these problems. There are two primary reasons why many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness as a cause of serious problems. One reason is that old people shouldn’t be alone because they can no longer afford to live alone without their children and grandchildren nearby. Besides, if one day they get sick or have old age disease, they won’t be able to take care of themselves. For example, a seventy-two-year-old person is at home alone and unfortunately falls so the family can’t help them on time. Another reason is that old people can’t do anything except read books, watch TV,… cause they are not healthy enough for more intense activities. Moreover, there are many ways to change this problem. Firstly, they need to tell old people to exercise and pay attention to the elderly’s health. Secondly, governments should organize activities for lonely elderly people then they can have more friends. In conclusion, many older people are alone and lack health for various reasons. But we still have different measures to change and improve this problem.