Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children . Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today’s technological era the usage of computers and tablets is increasingly popular in children's everyday lives. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, I will argue that using a computer is far more beneficial than its negatives because it provides more opportunities to learn about things such as science and language at a fast pace. Popularity of the computer technology has increased in all sectors worldwide, including education over the past few decades. Some people have seen it as a negative development as nowadays, some children have suffered from addictions to computer games and social media, which lead to not only mental and physical illnesses but also consequences on their performance of education. Without adult supervision, children tend to play online games for long hours and scroll through screens a whole day, which has resulted in negative effects on their eyesight and cognitive development, for example. On the other hand, if this advanced tool is managed to be used for educational purposes, not for entertainment, it can help boost young mind's academic performance and also broaden their bits of knowledge in any topic and context. For this reason, it brings more benefits to the next generations rather than drawbacks. For instance, learning foreign languages is easier and relatively cheaper than it used to be in the past. Moreover, many apps and platforms that offer a variety type of lessons can easily be installed on the PC is now ubiquity. As a result, everyone can study remotely any subject at their own pace and interest. To conclude, although, if these electronic machines and devices are overused by children to entertain themselves, it can have negative effects on them, proper and adequate utilization can bring more advantageous such as expanding children's knowledge and learning something new.