Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most controversial topics in this busy society relates to whether the introduction of fewer working days brings more benefits or not. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why a majority of employees believe it with some previous evidence. One of the reasons why workers think that shorter weekdays are more beneficial is that they can maintain higher productivity after they rest longer. If they do not have sufficient weekends to recover their physical and mental strength, it will affect their performance while working. Recently, research on this topic revealed that workers with fewer working days achieved higher productivity than others without when their weekly outcomes were compared. Therefore, it is likely to be advantageous to introduce it.  Another justification for this view is that this implementation will raise employee's royalty to their company. If companies itroduce it and their workers can relish their day-offs more efficiently, they can improve their quality of life. As a result, while they will be eager to bring more contributions to their employers, the company will be also able to obtain reputations from the public. A good illustration is that after a certain company had implemented it the quality of their customer services was dramatically improved. They concluded that it was attributed to the increasing royalty of their personnel due to the fewer working days. In conclusion, many individuals think that the introduction of fewer working days will lead positive consequences to both workers and companies. That is because it will bring higher productivity and higher royalty among employees.