It could be argued that technology makes our lives easier and simpler. But there are certainly people who feel life has become more complicated due to modern inventions. Which opinion do you agree with? In your essay, include supporting details.

Some people argue that new inventions have changed our lives in a positive way, while others say it has made life more difficult since technology develops at a fast pace. I totally agree that technology has made our lives smoother than it used to be because now lots of tasks, such as going to the bank or buying food, can be done through the phone, and communicating with people has become much faster. New technological devices can perform many tasks that used to take a long time in the past. For example, mobile apps can transfer money and sell stocks in the market. These tasks used to require people to go outside and turn their cars on. However, now people can do all of that while sitting in their beds and wearing pyjamas. Moreover, using these devices allows them to order food from their favourite restaurants without bothering to change their clothes. For example, according to New York magazine, there are less people who are going out to eat as a date. Another reason why I believe that technology has had a beneficial impact on our lives is that people can communicate with anyone, even if they are in outer space. For example, scientists who work and conduct experiments in space can keep in touch with their loved ones and friends. This is why I believe that these technologies have more advantages than disadvantages. In conclusion, although some say that new inventions have made our lives more difficult, I believe that they have brought many benefits, such as managing financial tasks and communicating with their families.