Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmentalproblems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some argue that the loss of special kinds of animals and plants is the dominant environmental problem nowadays, however, others think some problems are more important than this. In my opinion, environmental problems like the increase in average temperature may be the main problem. Numerous people believe the disappearance of lives will pose a threat to the food chain, which may lead to damage to lives. Actually, the food chain plays a vital in nature because it allows every type of animal to obtain enough food. If more and more species are vanishing, many animals may fail to find enough food to survive. For instance, if many kinds of plants die out, it will be difficult for rabbits to survive, and then the eagles will also lose their food. As a result, many animals will disappear and human beings can not live on earth alone. This is the reason why some pay closer attention to the loss of species. On the other hand, there is another point that the loss of soil may be the most important issue. As we all know, we lose amount of soil every year. It is evident that we may not have enough soil to cultivate within several years. When that day comes, people will suffer from the shortage of food and considerable citizens may even die. So someone believes that we should give priority to prevent that case from coming. My view is that the increased temperature is the most serious situation. This thing may lead to a large number of disasters. The ice in the northern and southern poles will become water and the level of the sea will be higher, which may cause damage to many regions that are near the sea. For instance, these areas will be covered by seawater and nobody can live in those places. Many citizens will lose their homes and have no place to live and their properties will be lost, too. To sum up, although the decrease in biodiversity may be responsible for the deaths of animals, the growth of temperature has a worse impact. So I think that can be the main environmental problem.