Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material post, TV, Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending colledge or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Tons of people are using distance-learning programs while studying at home. While some of them tend to believe that it does not have the same advantages as attending college or university in person, Personally, I strongly agree and prefer to use learning methods, especially when I am at a distance, as they are more flexible and convenient than vice versa.   In this modern world, people tend to use a simple way to create something or everything easier, particularly when the technology grows faster like this. People will be trying to utilize the advantages that are received by the growing technology in order to broaden their links and networks worldwide. I am gaining time to do anything else while doing my hobby. For example, I pick to hang out sometimes and do studying when I am in the cafe, hence, this will make me more convenient. Secondly, I will be thrilled if I am able to work and study from a long distance using facilities such as e-learning, television, or the internet to understand the material given by the professor, as this will help me to work from anywhere while studying and working at the same time. For instance, currently I am working in Jakarta, and if there is an opportunity to get a degree again but it is way too far, then I will be in the online learning system, as this will help me so much because this opportunity would not come twice for me. So, leveraging any merits in the modern era would make everything easier for me. However, learning offline would be beneficial as people would see each other and give more appreciation to each other, but I do not agree because sometimes people do not interact that much with others. Also, there is another way to appreciate someone, such as by mailing them to show appreciation.   In conclusion, I believe that living in the modern world would benefit us in many ways, particularly by giving us the opportunity to enjoy the online learning material system where we can enjoy doing our hobbies or allocate time to do anything like work to be more productive in any way.