Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extend do agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of cell phones. While some people believe that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transportations, I would argue that mobile phones are necessary for people ’s lives. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that a mobile phone is a tool for helping people ’s daily lives. This is because telephones can be helpful to people in any situation such as searching for a navigator when they get lost, use for calls in emergencies and for entertainment. For example, when people travel to new places or other countries, they can use online maps on the phone to find out the way to get to the nearest grocery, a restaurant or a hotel. As a result, smartphones can benefit people by quick data when they need any information immediately. It is worth pointing out that a smartphone is a good assistant in emergency situations. This is based on the fact that people can use this gadget right away when an accident happens in public places such as buses, trains and motorways. For instance, the news in Japan reported that 80% of emergency calls in accidents on public transportation result in people using smartphones to report can be quick and can be fast to solve problems. Consequently, a mobile phone is a faster way to report any emergency situation. In conclusion, we can observe that mobile phones can not banned in public places because this gadget provide beneficial for human lives. Overall, I firmly believe that mobile phones can be used in public.