Some people think that governments should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that governments should spend some expenditure wages from the state budget to help actors, singers and poets, whereas; opponents think it is a futile spending of money. Both perspectives regarding this notion are discussed with few pertinent examples further in this essay. In order to those people who think that governments should raise helping hands to provide financial support to the entertainer personalities of our nation. To be more precise, artists, instrumental players and philosophers are the prominent entertainers in our lives. They are significant resources to rejuvenate our minds and body after tiring work schedules. For Example, artists plays vital role in media industry to showcase dramas and movies as a fascinating way of entertainment for people. Similarly, musicians sing songs, help us to unwind stress and refresh us in our daily lives. So that, to escalate and maintain these evoking activities government should facilitate them both financially and morally. Morover, poetry is pivotal for the identification and civilization of a country, it is necessary for the governments to conduct event which emphasises on mother language in a nation. On the other hand, those few who do not agree with this notion are not on right. It would not be a waste of money if particular budget is impromptu. It will be wrong if exceed amount is spend only on these entertainments by forgetting other mendatory aspects of a country such as health, education and employment etc. For example, people who germane to under privileged families for them governments spending on other activities prior to their basic needs to mitigate their poverty is wasted. To conclude, it is imparitive for the governments to support artists, musicians and poets finicially to gain multifarious benefits to these entertainments, to maintain cultural assets, diminish nation people's stress and widespread mother tongue though the poetry plays around the world. In my assertion it should be government's obligation to maintain and facilitate them financially and morally.