Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that there are more and more people relying on electronic devices such as mobile phones and computers. Thus, some people harbour a belief that the tendency will weaken people's abilities to talk face-to-face. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the proponents as people nowadays tend to talk behind screens. Initially, one of the main arguments In favour of the face-to-face communication skills of electronic device users gradually declined because they are prone to communicating without eye contact and facial management.As they communicate behind screens, they are likely to ignore the importance of real contact even leading to the violation of politeness and misunderstanding. To make it worse, this bad habit may ruin relationships and business collaboration. Hence, depending too much on computers and mobile phones indeed will impact the ability to talk in person. At the other end of the spectrum, mobile phones and computers may provide introverted individuals with good media to reveal their opinions with ease, however, they somehow deprive these groups of chances to overcome their weaknesses in communication.Especially teenagers who are shy in real life but active in virtual worlds may probably prefer to hide behind screens instead of making bonds with family members or friends through face-to-face communication which will alienate them from others. According to the aforementioned, the utility of mobile phones and computers indeed has some counterproductive outcomes. To sum up, despite the fact that the common use of mobile phones and computers is inevitable, its demerits cannot be denied. Therefore, users have to be aware of the disadvantages so as to optimally take advantage of the convenience which is brought by the development of technology.