Many people nowadays use public transport for travelling. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that the use of public transport is getting popular nowadays. Although, some people might consider it negative, I believe it is extremely beneficial not only because it reduces the traffic on roads and reduces the environmental pollution but also because of its potential for economic development. This essay will explore how these factors make this development a positive one. To begin with, one of the major merits associated with this development is the reduction of motor vehicles traffic. The use of public vehicles, due to the advancement of technology of transportation, declines the use of personal cars or bikes for travel to work or school. For instance, in China, a few years ago, due to the extensive use of cars, the community faced a blockage of the road for almost 2 days, after that their government spent a huge budget on public transport for their locals, to overcome this obstacle. Thus, this factor can almost single-handedly express the pros of this advancement. Furthermore, an additional leading benefit of this development is less production of air pollution.As many vehicles run on the road, as much carbon dioxide is produced which pollutes the environment. To illustrate, in many developing countries, people tend to use metros for their daily travel, which leads a pure atmosphere. Moreover, using buses is also the best and cheapest way to overcome any polluted air challenge. Hence, this factor clearly overshadows any drawback of this development. In addition. another considerable privilege of this development is the potential for economic development that definitely drops the use of fossil fuels. In those regions, that buy oil and gasoline from other countries, less use of vehicles reduces the need for these finite resources. To conclude, I believe this development is a positive one, not only in terms of less air pollution and reduced traffic but also due to the fact of economic growth.