Many people think that the government should not restrict what people say in public media as it is part of freedom of speech. To what extent do you agree to this statement?

Some believe that what people say in public media should not be controlled by the authorities as it is included in freedom of speech. I completely disagree with this statement as it can promote the spreading of false information and also children can have access to inappropriate content. Many individuals think that the use of public media should be done freely. Even though it is a part of freedom of speech it can cause various problems. To begin with, the Spreading of false information throughout is a well-known issue. People tend to say whatever they hear or what they assume, without solid proof. When this kind of information is uploaded into the web it can create difficulties which are hard to manage. For example, recently someone uploaded a clip regarding the health of the Russian president, claiming that he is on treatment for cancer and it went viral. Later on, the authorities confirmed that it was not true. With restricting public media access these types of damages could be avoided. Another major problem is that when there are no restrictions applied in public speech, many inappropriately used words will also be on the web. Children might come across these words and they can use them in their speech unknowingly. Some juveniles may also use this vocabulary to copy and act as those adult characters. For instance, there are many videos on YouTube where children catch up with bad words via the internet and they repeat those just to act like adults. In conclusion, even though many believe whatever is said in public should not be restricted by the government due to freedom of speech. However, I completely disagree with it because false information can spread due to this as well as children can learn inappropriate words.