Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people in all corners of the country tend to migrate to big metropolis, resulting in a depletion of population in rural space and a high density of citizens in urban areas. While I acknowledge the benefits of this decision, it is a fundamentally negative development. Admittedly, the advantages of the trend of moving to the metropolitan area are indeed in plain sight. Chief of these is that the accessibility of a high living standard in center is far easier than in the countryside. This is true that people can participate in different types of infrastructures such as building complexes, hospitals and schools, which provides them multiple choices compared to that of rural areas. Additionally, this can be seen in the way rural populations seek a job or attend university and try their best to keep staying in big cities which allows them to have better opportunities and a bright future that their hometown is unable to provide them. Despite the benefits mentioned above, I believe that the large community departure to center is a negative development for various reasons. The major drawback is the imbalance of populations between urban and rural areas which means high pressure will be placed on big place and the less people live in the countryside. This leads to high traffic congestion and more apartments and roads have to be built to afford the high density of the population. Furthermore, this migration negatively affects the environment and human life because of the uncountable amount of toxic gasses released from vehicles and manufacturers. These factors are directly harmful to human lungs and the planet has to deal with the increase of global warming. In conclusion, although we should not ignore the positive impact of the increasing movement of rural populations to urban areas, this trend is contributing to the depletion of human health and pollution.