Universities should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

While some people opine that male and female students should be accepted by universities in the same quantity in every subject, I would argue with this phenomenon due to my firm convince that the gender factor is not crucial. In this essay, I plan to spotlight my point of view and substantiate it with examples. On the one hand, this idea carries with it a highly actual principle of gender equality and equivalent rights for all human beings. For example, I have seen a movie recently about times when it was strange and unusual for women to become university law students. Obviously, if those times had not passed, women would still have to fight for the right to study where they want. Without a doubt, no one is loud against this idea. On the other hand, there are faculties where the male students' number exceeds the female students ' number, and this is natural for these specializations. For instance, the University of Sports and physical culture in my country has many subjects such as boxing, weightlifting and others where it is hard to find a woman student. In these subjects, it is impossible to maintain equality between students of different genders. If these institutes have to consider this parameter while maintaining competition among applicants, they will not be able to recruit the required number of students. In conclusion, although it is vital to keep gender equality among people studying in institutes, I still believe that the discussed above aspect should not be considered the topmost one while maintaining competition among individuals applying for the subject.