One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern era, due to the development of medical facilities, indinduals are living much longer than before a well as life span has also increased and this is the consequence of improvement in medical sector. If questioned, I think there are more drawbacks compared to benefits of this development. so, my position is further explained in the upcoming paragraphs with valid examples and explanations. Discussing the dark side of the viewpoint, the first and prominent argument is that, because people's life span is now increased the cycle of birth and death is now distrubed. For instance, there are fewer death in the recent years which has lead to increase in population. Further, population rate is skyrocketing in several countries. To give or example, according to a survey on population taker place in India, it is the fifth country in terms. of population in 2015, but in 2023 India becomes the secand largest populated nation. → Apart from these, rise in folks is directly. proportional to increase in unemployment as well as increase in usage of resources like petrol, diseal and much more harmful gases. To elaborate, there is decrease in job opportunities, as there are numerous individuals applying for the some job. For example, if there is a job for employee in a advertising company, atleast they will get more than 2000 applicants. Moreover, as people are living longer than expected, numerous folks have their own vehicles and due to increasement in the amount of vehicles, usage of fuels such as petrol and diseal are is increased which cause pollution which is harmful to earth. To sum up, because of evolving of medical sector human living much longer than before and this causes several drawbacks such as increase in population and unemployment and also rise in pollution. Hence, there are more disadvantages compared to advantages.